Accessibility Tools

Love Yarmouth

Site Map     Contact Us  

Advance Poll – 2019 Town of Yarmouth By-Election

Voting in the advance poll by telephone or internet for the upcoming by-election for Councillor for the Town of Yarmouth will begin at 9:00 a.m. on Saturday, May 11th, 2019 and will continue until 8:00 a.m. on May 18th.

Regular voting will begin at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday, May 18th and continue until the close of the polls at 7:00 p.m. that day.

Eligible residents will be asked to vote for one of the following Candidates to fill this vacant seat on the Town Council:

Steven Berry
Gil Dares
Daniel MacIsaac
David Tupper

Residents on the electors list should receive letters in the mail prior to May 11th with complete instructions on voting. Voters will require the PIN number included in their voters letters and their date of birth at the time of voting.

New residents or residents who have moved in the Town of Yarmouth can confirm that their names appear on the list of electors with a correct mailing address by contacting the Returning Officer at:

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
by telephone at 902-742-6574
or in person at the Returning Office, Lower Level Town Hall
400 Main Street, Yarmouth
weekdays between the hours of 12:30and 5:30 p.m.

Town of Yarmouth

 This is an exciting time for the Town of Yarmouth. By working together, we can meet today’s challenges and build a better future.”

Pam Mood


Town of Yarmouth
400 Main Street
Yarmouth, B5A 1G2

  (902) 742-2521
  (902) 742-6244

Follow & Share